Corona virus – how we can help
Many businesses are now having to consider how to manage through the pandemic and in particular the need for employees to self isolate at home.

Read More

Step by Step Guide to transfer licenses

Those companies who find it necessary to have people working from home can do so with Planswift by following these simple steps.

You can have as many people as you want as users but access is governed by the number of licences you have. For example you could have a licence with 2 seats on it and 6 enabled users but only 2 at any time can use it.

Set your license to remove when exiting Planswift

To set your license to be removed when exiting Planswift please follow the below steps:
  1. Open Planswift and go to Settings.
  2. In settings on the left hand side click General
  3. Where the checkboxes are look for Automatically remove license when exiting

 

When you close Planswift now you will be prompted if you wish to remove your license so others can use it.

Removing your licence from Planswift

To remove your license from Planswift please follow the below steps:

  1. Open Planswift and go to Help.
  2. In the ribbon bar across the top click Software License Options
  3. In the dropdown click Remove License
  Your license will be immediately removed from Planswift now so others can use it.